top of page


Public·94 members
Ugaljai Uefimovh
Ugaljai Uefimovh

Gentleman Bastard Series 13200613Scott Lynchmobi EpubGentleman Bastard Series 1320061

LINK >>>>>

Gentleman Bastard Series: A Fantasy Saga by Scott Lynch

If you are looking for a thrilling and captivating fantasy series that combines heists, cons, magic, and adventure, you might want to check out the Gentleman Bastard series by Scott Lynch. This series follows the exploits of Locke Lamora and his band of thieves, who call themselves the Gentleman Bastards. They operate in the city of Camorr, a vibrant and corrupt metropolis inspired by late medieval Venice, but set in an unnamed world.

The first book in the series, The Lies of Locke Lamora, was published in 2006 and was a finalist for the World Fantasy Award. It introduces Locke as an orphan who is taken under the wing of a priest named Father Chains, who trains him and his fellow orphans to become master con artists. Locke grows up to become the leader of the Gentleman Bastards, who pull off elaborate scams on the rich and powerful of Camorr, while hiding their true identities from the criminal underworld and the law. However, their lives are turned upside down when a mysterious figure known as the Grey King starts a bloody war among the gangs of Camorr, and targets Locke and his friends.

The second book in the series, Red Seas Under Red Skies, was published in 2007 and follows Locke and his loyal friend Jean Tannen as they flee from Camorr to the exotic city of Tal Verrar, where they plan to rob the Sinspire, a notorious gambling house. However, they soon find themselves caught in a web of intrigue involving the city's rulers, a ruthless pirate captain, and a mysterious bondsmage who has a personal vendetta against Locke.

The third book in the series, The Republic of Thieves, was published in 2013 and reveals more about Locke's past and his relationship with Sabetha Belacoros, the only female member of the Gentleman Bastards and Locke's long-lost love. Locke and Sabetha are hired by different factions of the Bondsmagi, a powerful and secretive order of magicians who control much of the world's politics. They are pitted against each other in a complex game of deception and manipulation that involves rigging an election in the city-state of Karthain.

The fourth book in the series, The Thorn of Emberlain, is expected to be published soon and will continue the story of Locke and his friends as they get involved in a civil war in the kingdom of Emberlain. The author has also announced plans for three more books in the series: The Ministry of Necessity, The Mage and the Master Spy, and Inherit the Night.

The Gentleman Bastard series is praised by critics and readers alike for its witty dialogue, clever plot twists, vivid worldbuilding, and memorable characters. It has been compared to the works of George R.R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, and Neil Gaiman. The series has also been optioned for a television adaptation by Contender Entertainment Group.

If you are interested in reading this series, you can find it in various formats such as mobi or epub online or at your local bookstore. You can also visit the author's official website at for more information about his books and other projects. ec8f644aee


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page